Author Archives: Kitten

Curious About George?

This is George. There will be more Georges to come in the future. Stay tuned.

Posted in Finished Objects, WIPs | 1 Comment

Geek + Craft = Love

Doesn’t this seem like the best thing in the history of ever? Knits for Nerds: 30 Projects for Fans of Science Fiction, Fantasy, and Comic Books by Joan of Dark, a.k.a. Toni Carr. (I already have her book Knockdown Knits: … Continue reading

Posted in Finished Objects, Reading, WIPs | Leave a comment

I’ve Got Class

I’ve known about KnitEast Atlantic Fibre Fest for a very long time, but it took quite a while before I registered for any classes. For once, I had a good reason other than simple procrastination: I am getting married twelve … Continue reading

Posted in Cool Stuff, Frustrations, Spinning, WIPs | Leave a comment

How Do You Measure a Year?

Well, that was an awfully long hiatus to go on without planning it. The first couple of months can be attributed to my general laziness, but I’ve been experiencing extreme fatigue since September, which didn’t leave me with much spare … Continue reading

Posted in Frustrations, Kitties, WIPs, X Stitch WIPs | 2 Comments

Knitter to Tie the Knot

Posted in WIPs, X Stitch WIPs | Tagged , , | 5 Comments

The Force Is Strong With This One

Reason #1 why Mare is awesome: She crocheted me a lightsaber for my birthday. Reason #2 why Mare is awesome: She made a cake for Kaytlyn’s baby shower, inspired by this Cake Wrecks post. (When I told my mother that … Continue reading

Posted in Cool Stuff | 2 Comments

On the Road

I am not very good at blogging with my iPod touch. Rest assured that the Margaret sock and I are going to have some things to show you when we get back home from our latest trip.

Posted in Site | 1 Comment

Golden

Sometimes — admittedly, not often, but sometimes — everything turns out just the way you hoped it would. If you had asked me what I wanted to see in the men’s Olympic gold medal hockey game, I swear I would … Continue reading

Posted in Finished Objects | Leave a comment

Flame On!

The 2010 Knitting Olympics kick off in just over an hour, and I’m competing this year. I intended to take part in the first Knitting Olympics in 2006, but I wound up in the hospital when the Olympics began and … Continue reading

Posted in WIPs | Leave a comment

Just Phoning This One In

Since I’ve been keeping some of you in suspense about why I spent Christmas in a hotel (and by “some of you,” I mean “Heather“), I guess it’s only fair to finally explain that it was because my parents had … Continue reading

Posted in WIPs | 1 Comment